Hunted Audiobook by Rebecca Zanetti (REVIEW)

Posted by on Feb 8, 2016 in Reviews | 33 comments

Review of: Hunted Audiobook
Audiobook:
Rebecca Zannetti

Reviewed by:
Rating:
3.5
On February 8, 2016
Last modified:May 31, 2016

Summary:

Hunted Audiobook

By: Rebecca Zanetti

Narrated by: Karen White

Published by: Audible Studios 05/20/2015

Hunted by Rebecca Zanetti

3.5 Hearts Rating Image- Hot Listens

Dark Protectors #3

11 hrs and 35 mins

Paranormal Romance

Hunted Audiobook Sample

Hunted Audiobook

3.5 Hearts

Connlan Kayrs is one of the vampire brothers. He is known as one of the best warriors of the clan. He is one of the younger brothers, but not the youngest. But he was one of the first to mate. He mated a very power, if young witch. He signed a treaty with the coven to allow her to stay with coven for 100 years to work on her skill. She is supposed to lead the council one day and she needs time to prepare. So, he has been true to his word and stayed a continent away while she did whatever the council needed her to do while she built her skill. It was not an easy time for him.

Moira is the seventh sister of the seventh sister. What this means is that she has a lot of power. Especially for a witch of her age. She is still relatively young in witch years, even at over a century old. She has been working and training as an enforcer for the Coven Nine, the governing body of the witches. She likes her job as an enforcer. This is not something Conn will like when he discovers it.

This is a series that I’ve continued to enjoy. While I’ve liked the romances in series, it has been the overall story arc and the characters that have really pulled me into these stories. The war between the vampires and the Kurjans. The difficulties building with the demons. There are troubles in the Coven Nine. Let’s not forget the shifters. Then there is Janie, the five year with a really strong forsite from the first book. She has a building story that really has me intrigued.  Don’t get me wrong, it isn’t that the romance in these stories aren’t good, they are. It is just, for me, that the other parts of the story are way more interesting. I do enjoy the romances. They are hot and well written. I just like the suspense parts much more. It leaves me wanting more of the story. You can bet that I’ll be checking out the next book in this series.

Hunted Audiobook Narration

4.5 Hearts

Karen White nails it again. Moira has an Irish brogue and she did a great job with it. She does really well with the males and female voices. I love the voice that she does for Janie, the five year old. I can always tell who is talking based on the voice she is using. She is one of my favorite narrators and she continues to prove that she is fit for that title for me. I highly recommend her narration if you haven’t tried her yet.

Rebecca Zanetti

Rebecca Zanetti

Growing up amid the glorious backdrops and winter wonderlands of the Pacific Northwest has given Rebecca fantastic scenery and adventures to weave into her stories. She resides there with her husband, children and extended family who inspire her every day. Rebecca has completed several manuscripts, winning award throughout the writing industry for her work. She currently writes the Dark Protector series for Kensington Publishing, the Maverick Montana series for Entangled Publishing, and the Sin Brothers series for Grand Central Publishing.

Facebook icontwittergoodreads

Narrator Karen White

Narrator Karen White

Karen White is a classically trained actress who has been recording audio books since 1999 and has well over 150 books to her credit and is a proud member of SAG-AFTRA. Honored to be included in Audiofile’s Best Voices 2010 and 2011, she’s also an Audie Finalist and Best Audiobook of the Year winner for 2009, 2010 and 2011 (The Hemingses of Monticello by Annette Gordon Reed, Too Good to be True by Erin Arvedlund, and Everything That Rises Must Converge by Flannery O’Connor) and she has earned multiple Audiofile Earphones Awards.

Audiobooks Twitter

I like to thank Audible Studios for providing me with a copy of this audiobook in exchange for an honest review.

Reviewed by:

ML Simmons Reviewer

  • 3.5
    editor rating
Melanie Simmons
I’m Melanie and I live in Ohio. I have two horses and a dog. I’m an animal lover, avid book reader and audiobook listener. I like to live vicariously through fictional characters. I enjoy reading and listening to mostly fictional books in the paranormal genre, including Urban Fantasy, Paranormal Romance and Horror. My favorite paranormal creatures are shifters, doesn’t matter the flavor.

    33 Comments

  1. I am really hoping that I get back into a romantic suspense/pnr mood so I can get back to these. I have been in a weird reading mode this year 🙁

  2. I’ll be stepping outside my little bubble of known authors this year. Plan on reading one of RZanetti’s books sometime in 2016. I don’t think I’ve tried an audio narrated by Karen White just yet, will have to grab book one in audio then 😉
    lilyelement recently posted…New Releases 02/09/2016My Profile

  3. This series sounds good. My library has it on another platform which I tend to shy from if I can’t read it on my Kindle but I may need to branch out so I won’t miss good books.

    • Karen White has done a ton of books. I know she does more contemporary romances. I love this author’s Sin Brothers series. I highly recommend it. It is more romantic suspense and narrated by Karen White also. This one is a good paranormal romance.
      Melanie Simmons recently posted…Burning Bright Audiobook by E.J. Stevens (REVIEW)My Profile

  4. Oh Karen doing a brogue. I’ll have to give this series another try. LOL

  5. It is nice to know that even if the romance in this one wasn’t one of your favorites that you are still invested in and enjoying the overall story arc. That speaks volumes about a series.

  6. I’ll love reading that series once I’ve finished (and begun !) her Sin Brother series. And it’s not bad that the plot is not centered just around the romance, on the contrary 🙂

  7. The story and relationships betwene the different races sounds interesting. I am glad to hear the suspense part and the story is so well done. The book wouldn’t really have gotten my attention from the cover, but your review does make me curious.
    Lola recently posted…Review: The Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum by Kirsten WeissMy Profile

  8. They’re mated, but don’t even see each other for 100 years? Damn. Sounds like a god series for audio.

  9. Hiya Mels! <3 I LOVE THE SOUND OF THIS BOOK! And I agree with you when you say that the "suspense" is a lot more fun than the actual…well steamy parts! It's all that good stuff (like the hooded eyes, the hitching of the breath) you know, you know, THE GOOD STUFF!

    Lovely, epical review girl!

    • I love Karen White. I wish I could find more work of her’s to listen to. She does more contemporary romances than I like to listen to. I’ve already got the next book in this series to listen to next. The Sin Brothers is still my favorite so far. But I only have the two to compare so far.
      Melanie Simmons recently posted…Kill Without Mercy Audiobook by Alexandra Ivy (REVIEW)My Profile

  10. I love this author’s other books but have not had a chance to dive in to this one. I really should.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Audiobook News & Reviews: 2/5-2/10 - […] Listens reviews Hunted, by Rebecca Zanetti, narrated by Karen […]

Post a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

CommentLuv badge